When you login to the site there will be a new alert warning sign in the top-right hand-corner of the website. Click on the warning sign and you will see the alert details. This also provides a link to your profile section to update your timezone. Delete the alert once you have updated your profile.
Dates and times recorded into the site are all in the "E. Australia Standard Time" timezone. Once you select your current timezone, all dates and times recorded are automatically converted and displayed in the site.
If you live in the "E. Australia Standard Time" timezone, you'll still want to set your timezone so you won't receive the alert again.
This is a fairly major code change for the site, so please let me know if you come across any date or time related problems.